Reviews

“Fabulous Christmas Day dinner, thank you so much for making our family time lovely.” Karen Cartwright December 25th 2017

“Been tonight it was brilliant food and service, will be back!” Kirsty Norman December 19th 2017

“Had the Christmas menu on Sat lunchtime with friends, absolutely superb, enjoyed everything. Ash, his wife and his staff are very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended. Thank you Team Ash.” Barbara Edmonds December 10th 2017

“Just arrived home after a lovely Christmas dinner with my girlies from Weightwatchers.
A lovely meal – I am not sure Weightwatchers would agree though.
Well done Ash and the rest of the staff.”  Lynne Hughes December 4th 2017

Yes, fab place! Fab food and fab staff, we went there last week there were 12 of us for our xmas lunch and they were very acommadating and very helpful we had a ball, thanks Ashley and co.  June Fletcher November 28th 2017

“Just had the most brilliant christmas lunch at the Seaholme Bar. Thanks to Ash and the girls for making us all so welcome. We’ll be back!! xxx” Wendy Warner Rowbotham November 24th 2017

“Just had the most excellent Christmas meal, full marks for great food, thank you to the brilliant staff. Can’t praise the lunch enough” Sue Ward November 24th 2017

“Dave and I have love the Seaholme Bar & Grill in Mablethorpe. Ash and his staff are always friendly and welcoming. We have had many meals there and always enjoy them, it is our favourite place locally to eat. Sometimes we just pop in for a drink in the bar, and Dave says the Guinness is spot on and I enjoy the odd glass off Sauvignon Blanc.”Pauline Whitfield November 22nd 2017

“Celebrated a birthday here last night, the staff could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. Great food and atmosphere.. highly recommend.” Sam Izzard November 21st 2017

“It now has new owners & it’s really nice… Had a lovely meal there tonight & was very impressed. The staff were very friendly & welcoming. Would highly recommend.” Maggie Bird November 21st 2017

“Absolutely fabulous meal and great staff thank you all for a lovely evening!” Donna Burnip November 20th 2017

“Great service, great food, great wine! Lovely evening and didn’t cost the earth!!
Ten out of ten!!!” Caron McLaughlin November 7th 2017IMG_6120

“Lovely establishment. We visited after a spot of trick or treating with the little one today! It’s friendly, clean and the staff are lovely. Onion rings are homemade and beautiful!” Becky Jones October 31st 2017 

“Without question the best place to eat in Mablethorpe fabulous food at competitive prices with staff who are extremely friendly and where nothing is too much trouble, fantastic place, give it a visit and treat yourself” Philip Hiatt October 29th 2017

“I had a voucher brought me for my birthday so came on Saturday night with my husband and 2 friends. First time I visited the place and I was impressed. Would visit again, with the company and good food I had a great night.” Dawn Wade October 22nd 2017

“Went for a second time last night (20th October) after visiting soon after the reopening under new management and having an unimpressive meal due to the quality of the steaks.
They have now changed their meat suppliers and what a difference!
Me and my wife had the ribeye medium rare and they were the best steaks we have had in a long time, perfectly cooked and top quality meat.
Definitely recommend a visit, we will be going again soon when we have family over in November.”  Paul Clayworth October 21st 2017

“Went to seaholme grill and bar near Queen’s Park mablethorpe the food was really good I had rib eye steak it was the best the staff and owner could not do enough for us everyone was more than happy will go back again” Margaret Morton October 19th 2017

thumbnail13

“Had a lovely meal with friends, food was all lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely to see new owners that are happy n caring.” Sarah Bedford October 19th 2017

Eaten there on several occasions now, always been great food, friendly service and they make a brilliant Florida Orange” Michelle Philips October 18th 2017

“I have a chalet locally which I come to at weekends. This is a great place to come to on a Friday after a hard week at work. Fantastic friendly atmosphere and delicious food at reasonable prices!” Rebecca Heath October 14th 2017 

“Staff and food great. Always welcomed with a smile and nothing to much trouble. Love this place” Samantha Carver October 14th 2017

“Excellent food very good price and brilliant service” Kayla Cleaver October 12th 2017

“Have been a few times with the family.. lovely staff!! Good value for money and brilliant food! Everything is just so tasty!! Definitely a top place to go in Mablethorpe”  Melissa Dmytruk October 12th 2017

“Excellent food and vibe. Suggest you book though as they get very busy” Leanne Blunt October 11th 2017

5

“Good food good service friendly people lovely 16 oz rump steak” Gary Hall October 8th 2017

“I spend more time here than at home !!..great place ash and his staff are fantastic … try a turbo shandy!!” Jamie Sprake October 7th 2017

“Came in here on a Saturday lunchtime with the inlaws as they had been before and really enjoyed the food.We all had different meals – lasagne, chilli, chicken and gammon with sides of chips, wedges and onion rings. All came in at under £40.00. Could job I don’t live near here or I would be eating out a lot. The food was excellent, lovely and tasty and hot. We sent back clean plates to the kitchen.The whole of the menu is very reasonably priced and there was nothing on it that I didn’t like. Vegetarian options also available. Look forward to returning when I get the chance.”Nicola Warden October 1st 2017

“Lovely staff and perfect steak, definitely recommend” Samantha Wright September 3rd 2017

 

“Excellent service as always and the food is spot on good luck with your venture” Darren Farmer September 3rd 2017

“Fantastic service and food, very family friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Really good value for money only complaint I can make is it ain’t closer to my home town Ilkeston. Will definitely recommend and return next time we visit Mablethorpe” Alan Neil Webb September 3rd 2017FullSizeRender

“Six of us ate here last night and everything was fantastic steak was gorgeous also the chicken excellent prices and very welcoming owners and staff thankyou to all” Zowie Silk September 1st 2017

“Just enjoyed the best steak that I have had in years. Friendly staff and a warm welcome. Excellent beers. Wishing Ash and the team the success they deserve.” Paul Gascoyne September 1st 2017

“Food excellent reasonably priced and good service.” Kenny Stafford August 30th 2017

“Fantastic food and staff. A must if your in Mablethorpe.” Rachael Rigley August 29th 2017

“Steaks were beautiful. Staff very welcoming and friendly and made a fuss for my daughter’s birthday. Would highly recommend..” Beth Huckstepp August 28th 2017

“Just to say thankyou for a wonderful evening. Enjoyed our steaks very well cooked delicious” Robert Allard August 27th 2017IMG_7343

“Lovely to see a revitalised and happy bar at this end of Mablethorpe. Popped in for an anniversary drink and were so happy to be treated to a surprise Fudge cake! And there is real ale – missing from so many places but 3 pumps on here. Will definitely be returning regularly!” Martin Hickerton August 24th 2017

“Very welcoming staff …Food was absolutely Delicious …would highly recommend this Restraunt…keep up the good work !!” Mandy Brothwell August 23rd 2017

“Lovely food, lovely staff and dog friendly” Emma Dixon August 19th 2017

“Great place food good beer good staff good best place in town!” Sue Bosworth August 19th 2017

“Eaten here 3 times this week and every time the food and service were amazing xxx definitely recommend a visit” Angela Cohen August 18th 2017

“Delicious meal, friendly and efficient service. I had the chef special, chicken wrapped in Parma ham with smokey cheese on a bed of dauphinois potatoes and topped with green beans, a little red onion and sweet tomatoes – Delicious! My husband had the steak and ale pie which was packed with large pieces of tasty steak. Definitely not disappointed and looking forward to going again.” Linda Duffell August 17th 2017

“Beautiful food. Good service. Will definitely return.” Rebecca Siggee August 16th 2017

“Fantastic place great beer an great staff highly recommend” John Betts August 12th 2017IMG_7348

“Had a lovely meal once again every time weve been its been great staff are so helpful Ash is a great person” Rose Purkis August 11th 2017

“We’ve used the place a few times this holiday and will be a few more before going home. The staff make you feel very welcome, they’re all very friendly. Food is lovely and well worth the money. A great place to go.” Tracey Milne August 9th 2017

“We visited whilst on holiday and absolutley loved it! The food was great and staff were lovely! Highly recommend!” Stacie Williamson August 6th 2017

FullSizeRender-2“Recommended to us by family, the food was amazing, fabulous service, we would most definitely recommend, well worth a visit.” Shamaine Brant August 4th 2017

“Just had the best steak ever, cooked to perfection, beautifully tender too the whole meal was brilliant! Hubby had a burger which looked home made it was equally delicious! Can certainly highly recommended this fabulous restaurant, certainly the best steak in Mablethorpe and we eat out a lot and are very particular! Certainly quality food at a reasonable price, will be returning!” Karen Wilson August 4th 2017

“Great pub, friendly staff, clean, lovely decor, look forward to my next visit…” Annette Toone July 30th 2017

“Awesome food was such a nice steak I ate best I’ve had in mabo that’s for sure” Karla Burrows July 29th 2017

“Had a fab meal tonight for my sister’s anniversary everything we ordered was excellent! Prices reasonable, staff very friendly family atmosphere ! Would definitely recommend. Nicely decorated throughout, will be going back!” Wendy Austin July 29th 2017

Gorgeous food and great staff. I had the Mega burger today and it was delicious! finished off with the New York Cheesecake and topped off with a Cosmo cocktail … spot on! Jasmine Smith July 29th 2017

FullSizeRender-3“Fabulous across the board! Having visited Mablethorpe for many years, we are very happy to have found the Seaholme Bar and Grill. Formerly the Mucky Duck, now rebranded and under new management, this new team has raised the standard to be (in my opinion) the best in the area.

The menu is classic bar and grill …and going by the experience of myself and my friends, the quality is very high.The steaks are not just perfectly cooked but also great cuts of meat. The burgers are incredible …and if you fancy a challenge, go for the “Mega Burger”!
And then there’s the service…The way you are looked after can make or break a good meal. Well, the service was first-class! Friendly and attentive without being OTT or ‘stuffy’ …even the Chef pops out to check you enjoyed your meal.
We will definitely be back…and to those reading this outside of Mablethorpe and wondering if it’s worth a journey in the car… Go for it! You will be very pleased you came.
Can’t wait to visit again!”  Michael Christon – July 25th 2017

“Steak was absolutely delicious melted in my mouth fast lovely service” – Becki Thompson July 22nd 2017

“Had rib eye steak with steak Diane sauce home made was to die for!”Tina Cadet July 19th 2017

FullSizeRender-1

“Just had a meal here tonight with hubby for the first time since it opened …. got to say it was fantastic the food was amazing the portions are massive, the chef came out to ask if everything was ok and to make sure we was happy . Will definitely be returning best meal I’ve had in ages and prices are really good too, staff happy and eager to help where they can.” Julie Hamilton – July 14th 2017

“We have been in 3 times now and once for food which was amazing the best steak we have had in a long time. So nice to have a restaurant close that looks after the locals will definitely become regulars here love it!!”Emma Fetch – July 14th 2017

“We have just had our first meal here under new ownership. I had steak with Stilton sauce it was excellent, I swapped the chips for a potato which was not a problem and the onion rings were superb, light and crispy. My husband had scampi which was good value as they did not scrimp on the portion. A friend had the pie which was packed with meat and very tasty. The new owners were very friendly and attentive to our needs.”  –Karen Ball – July 12th 2017

“We went for a meal tonight the food was wonderful and the service Keep up the good work and you will do great We will be back when we are back again!” Beverley Theaker July 12th 2017

“We really enjoyed our meal at the Seaholme Bar & Grill on Thursday. We were made to feel very welcome and are looking forward to the plans Ash has for the future. We wish you good luck in your new venture and will definitely be visiting again very soon.”Jane & Chris Flanagan July 11th 2017 FullSizeRender

“Called yesterday for an early dinner.
Place was clean and tidy and very welcoming.
For a starter we had garlic mushrooms and bacon and cheese potato skins, which came promptly and was very tasty.
Both my husband and I had steak for our main which was very tasty and the homemade onion rings were perfect!
Pudding we had apple pie but couldn’t quite manage it all we were stuffed.
The cocktails are a must to try, served in quaint little jars the Cosmo was delicious.
All in all a pleasant experience and would recommend to all- a fair priced decent meal with a lovely welcome. What more could you ask? Wish the new owners every success in their new venture”
Kerry, Dave & family Coral Cafe & Gift Shop.- July 5th 2017

img_6206.jpg

 


 

Call us to Book: 01507 477924

Picture